WLAN works no longer – lots of: wlan0: RX WEP frame, decrypt failed

When I installed Hardy first on my Lifebook, I chose i386. wlan worked out of the box. Due to the fan issue I reinstalled using x86_64. As described the fan turned down as soon as the non free Nvidia driver was installed. With this configuration wlan does no longer work.

Using the Hardy x86_64 lifecd is fine.

dmesg says:
wlan0: RX WEP frame, decrypt failed

No solution yet.

There is a solution. It is very simple: I doublechecked my WLAN key – but there was a typo.

Leave a Reply

